5 Greatest Questions On California Marijuana Laws. Answered!



California was among the very first states to encourage legalization of medical marijuana. Since the modification in the laws, there was no looking back. Then one after another, other states made a step forward in the same direction. Recently, Alabama Governor Kay Ivey signed a medical marijuana bill into law. It is now the 37th state in the United States where you can legally use medical marijuana.

Here are descriptions about California Marijuana Laws. In case you are a first time user, ensure to get a MMJ card to legally get, possess and cultivate cannabis for your medical conditions. Let’s understand the law and rules in a little more detail.

Can you explain Health and Safety Code 11357?

Code 11357 is built to set forth the rules and regulation related to personal possession of cannabis buds. It states, no individual can possess over 28.5 grams of marijuana for personal use. As far as concentrated cannabis is concerned, you cannot possess over eight grams. To use marijuana legally, you need to be 21 years or older. That said, there is a prohibition on using cannabis in public places. In case, if a restaurant or any other place doesn’t allow smoking, perhaps it’s best not to consume cannabis there.

Can you explain Health and Safety Code 11358?

Code 11358 is changed Proposition 64. As per medical marijuana law you (21 year and older) can possess six fully grown and live plants. The cannabis user with a condition can cultivate their plants indoors and outdoors. The only condition is that the living plants should be away from the eyes of the public and unreachable to minors. If anyone cultivates over six plants, then it’s a serious and direct violation of the rules. The punishment for breaking the law could be up to 6 months of jail time and/or a fine.

Can you explain Health and Safety Code 11359?

Code 11359 is for businesses intending to sell marijuana. As per the medical marijuana law, only those businesses with a state and local license can undertake activities like selling merchandise. Any brand or business, indulging in the selling of marijuana without license is eligible for jail time and fine. Proof of intent to sell marijuana includes evidence like a large quantity of cannabis plants, presence of pot divided into multiple containers, etc.

Can you explain Health and Safety Code 11360?

Under code 11360, it’s clearly stated that you can only sell commercial cannabis. Once upon obtaining a state and local license from the Bureau of Cannabis Control, you can sell or transport pot. The rules and regulations (Code 11360) are built with intent to reduce the ‘black market’ in cannabis. That said, anyone selling or transporting pot without a license is eligible for jail time and fine up to $1000. Last, it’s not a crime when you are travelling with 28.5 grams of marijuana or 8 grams in concentrated form without an intention to sell it.

Can you explain Health and Safety Code 11361?

As per code 11361, anyone selling marijuana to 18 years or younger is eligible for a punishment. Under the laws and regulations, using a minor for transport, carry, sell, give away, furnish, administer, prepare for sale or peddle is a criminal offence (irrespective of the amount of cannabis). Breaking code 11361 will put you in jail for up to 7 years.

Rooting To You

For using medical marijuana, patients should have at least one qualifying condition. AIDS, Cancer, Arthritis, Migraines, Multiple Sclerosis and Seizure symptoms can be managed by using cannabis. The qualified patients can apply for MMJ cards and access medical strains. For growers, it’s essential to apply for state and local license.

Comments

  1. You must be 18 years of age or older, a Missouri resident and have one or more of the qualifying medical conditions listed below. When you press GET STARTED you will be able to select a date and time for an online review with one of our our physicians. Reviews take about 10 to 15 minutes and can be done from the comfort of your home from any smartphone, tablet or laptop. Scheduling requires a $50 down payment. Scheduling is risk free. You will be approved or receive a 100% refund.



    Address: 10646 Baptist Church Rd, St. Louis, MO 63128

    Phone: (800) 478-1984

    business email: customer@420id.com

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Best Way to find the Legit MMJ Clinic in California

How to Acknowledge a Profound Medical Marijuana Doctor?